top of page
  • Chris O'Reilly

Say hello to the new President of Gothenburg Fringe

The longest-serving member of the Gothenburg Fringe team, Elin Hansson, was elected President of the board at our Annual General Meeting on Saturday 20 February.

Elin has been an integral part of the team since 2017, when she joined to organise Bloom Monday - a workshop and networking day on the final day of the festival.

Since then, she has been a producer for the festival, working on practically every aspect as well as running the volunteer programme and breathing her unique spirit into everything she does.

Joining Elin on the 2021 board is Giulia Giubergia, who moves from Vice-President to Treasurer, and Sidhant Ray as Vice-President.

2020 President Chris O'Reilly moves off the board and into the three-person team of Fringe Directors, alongside Josh Franklin and Hanna Gödl.

Be sure to wish Elin and the entire 2021 Fringe team good luck as they work on building on last year's success!

165 views0 comments


bottom of page